The Last Dance finale: episodes 9 & 10 start time, schedule, how to watch without cable

ESPN

After Magic Johnson and Larry Bird ruled the 1980s and ushered in the modern NBA, Michael Jordan took over in the 90s, winning six titles and becoming not only the greatest basketball player of all time, but one of the most exciting athletes of all sports. never. And now you can relive his sixth and final championship season with the Chicago Bulls in The Last Dance, a 10-part documentary on ESPN. The series began four weeks ago and ends on sunday 17 may with the last two episodes.

The documentary was originally set to debut in June around the time of the NBA Finals, but with sport and all the rest stopped due to the coronavirus, ESPN has advanced its release. Two episodes have aired every Sunday for the past four weeks, with the last two scheduled for that Sunday. The Last Dance airs on ESPN for US viewers and Netflix for those outside of the United States. If you plan to watch with your children, be aware that the documentary contains adult language; an edited version airs on ESPN2 at the same time as the unedited version airs on ESPN.

The Last Dance is not available on ESPN Plus or Disney plus streaming platforms.

The documentary is directed by Jason Hehir, who is no stranger to 90s basketball icons. He directed the documentary The Fab Five about the Michigan Wolverines men’s basketball team that started five college students. freshman during the 1991-92 season. He also directed the brilliant documentary André the Giant, which HBO said was his most-watched sports documentary of all time.

The Last Dance combines today’s interviews with new archival footage from the 1997-98 NBA season. Jordan, Bulls owner Jerry Reinsdorf and head coach Phil Jackson agreed to let an NBA Entertainment team film the team during the season, which turned out to be the last of the Bulls dynasty. In addition to Jordan, the 1997-98 squad included Hall of Fame members Scottie Pippen and Dennis Rodman, as well as key reserve Steve Kerr, who is now the head coach of the Golden State Warriors.


Now playing:
Check this out:

Live TV Streaming Services For Cable Cutters: How To Choose …


2:44

The Last Dance broadcast schedule

Two episodes aired on ESPN and ESPN2 each Sunday night, with the previous two episodes replaying each Sunday before the two new episodes air. Here is the broadcast schedule for the last two episodes:

sunday 17 may

  • Episode 7 (Replay): 7 p.m. ET (4 p.m. PT)
  • Episode 8 (replay): 8 p.m. ET (5 p.m. PT)
  • Episode 9: 9 p.m. ET (6 p.m. PT)
  • Episode 10: 10 p.m. ET (7 p.m. PT)

For viewers outside the United States, Episodes 9 and 10 will be available to stream on Netflix five hours after they air on ESPN, starting at 3:01 am ET (8:01 am UK, 5 pm AEST) on Monday May. 18.

How to watch The Last Dance

In addition to watching on TV, you can also watch The Last Dance after each episode airs on ESPN.com or the ESPN app, but you will need to sign in with a pay TV account. If you don’t have a pay TV subscription, you can watch the documentary with a live TV streaming service.

All of the above live TV streaming services offer free trials, allow you to cancel anytime, and require a strong internet connection. Looking for more information? Check out our guide to massive streaming services.

How can I get these services on my TV?

These services are widely available on game consoles and smart TVs, but if you need to add them to an older TV, additional options like Roku and Fire TV start for as little as $ 30.


Source link

About Brenda Brown

Check Also

Missouri governor says kids will get coronavirus in schools, but ‘they’re going to get over it’

TOP LINE Amid a heated national debate surrounding the reopening of schools for in-person instruction …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *